

St. Charles Parish

Meeting Minutes

Hurricane Protection Projects Committee

St. Charles Parish Courthouse 15045 Highway 18 P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, LA 70057 985-783-5000 www.stcharlesparish-la.gov

Final

	Chairman: Julia Fisher-Perrier Committee Members: Council as a Whole	
Wednesday, July 27, 2016	5:00 PM	Council Chambers, Courthouse

ATTENDANCE

Present	5 -	Paul J. Hogan, Mary K. Clulee, John R. 'Dick' Gibbs, William Billy Woodruff, and
		Julia Fisher-Perrier

Absent 4 - Wendy Benedetto, Terrell D. Wilson, Marilyn B. Bellock, and Traci A. Fletcher

Also Present

Parish President Larry Cochran, Executive Secretary Robin Delahoussaye, Executive Director of Procurement and Government Buildings Darrin Duhe, Executive Director of Community Affairs Dwayne LaGrange, CZM Administrator Earl Matherne, Senior Projects Manager Sam Scholle, Ms. Penny Duhe, Council Staff

Committee Chairman Julia Fisher-Perrier opened the meeting to discuss:

SILENT PRAYER / PLEDGE

Silent Prayer Pledge was led by Chairman Julia Fisher-Perrier, (Councilwoman, District 7)

2014-0280

Levee Update

Speakers:

- Mr. Sam Scholle, Senior Projects Manager
- Mr. Lucas Lilly, GCR, Inc.
- Mr. Nicholas Matherne, Chicago Bridge & Iron
- Mr. Ivy Chauvin, Jr., Lafourche Basin Levee District
- Mr. Sreeni Bollu, Burk-Kleinpeter, Inc.

Discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Member Woodruff, seconded by Member Clulee, to adjourn the meeting at approximately 5:52 PM. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yea: 5 - Hogan, Clulee, Gibbs, Woodruff and Fisher-Perrier

Nay: 0

Absent: 4 - Benedetto, Wilson, Bellock and Fletcher

ATTEST:

Julia Fisher-Perrier Committee Chairman