

St. Charles Parish

Meeting Minutes

Contract/Finance and Administrative Committee

St. Charles Parish Courthouse 15045 Highway 18 P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, LA 70057 985-783-5000 www.stcharlesparish.gov

Final

Chairman: Holly Fonseca Committee Members: Council as a Whole

Monday, July 31, 2023

5:00 PM

Council Chambers, Courthouse

ATTENDANCE

Present 8 - Beth A. Billings, Holly Fonseca, La Sandra Darensbourg Gordon, Mary K. Clulee, Nicky Dufrene, Marilyn B. Bellock, Bob Fisher, and Julia Fisher-Cormier

Absent 1 - Dick Gibbs

Also Present

Parish President Matthew Jewell, Chief Administrative Officer Mike Palamone, Economic Development and Tourism Director Corey Faucheux, Ramesh Raman, John Baguley, Tim Johnson, Ms. Michelle Impastato, Council Secretary

SILENT PRAYER / PLEDGE

MATTERS BEFORE COMMITTEE

St. Charles Parish Page 1

2023-0172

Discussion of the Industrial Tax Exemption applications for St. Charles Clean Fuels, LLC, St. Rose, LA

Sponsors: Mr. Jewell and Department of Economic Development and Tourism

Presentation:

Ramesh Raman Sustainable Fuels Group / St. Charles Clean Fuels, LLC John Baguley, Sustainable Fuels Group / St. Charles Clean Fuels, LLC Tim Johnson, TJC Group

Public comment opened, no public comment

Council Discussion

Councilman Fisher spoke on the matter.

Mr. Raman spoke on the matter.

Councilwoman Clulee spoke on the matter.

John Baguley spoke on the matter.

Councilwoman Bellock spoke on the matter.

Councilwoman Darensbourg Gordon spoke on the matter.

Tim Johnson spoke on the matter.

Parish President Jewell spoke on the matter.

Councilwoman Fisher-Cormier spoke on the matter.

Councilman Dufrene spoke on the matter.

Councilwoman Fonseca spoke on the matter.

Discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Billings, seconded by Dufrene, to adjourn the meeting at approximately 5:35 PM. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yea: 8 - Billings, Fonseca, Darensbourg Gordon, Clulee, Dufrene, Bellock, Fisher and

Fisher-Cormier

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Gibbs

ATTEST:		
	Holly Fonseca	

Committee Chairman

St. Charles Parish Page 2