

St. Charles Parish

Meeting Minutes

Legislative Committee

St. Charles Parish Courthouse 15045 Highway 18 P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, LA 70057 985-783-5000 www.stcharlesparish.gov

Final

Chairman: Bob Fisher

Committee Members: Council as a Whole

Monday, July 22, 2024

5:00 PM

Council Chambers, Courthouse

SILENT PRAYER / PLEDGE

ATTENDANCE

Present 7 - Holly Fonseca, La Sandra D. Wilson, Heather Skiba, Willie Comardelle, Michelle O'Daniels, Bob Fisher, and Michele deBruler

Absent 2 - Michael A. Mobley, and Walter Pilié

Also Present

Parish President Matthew Jewell, Chief Administrative Officer Mike Palamone, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer Samantha de Castro, Chief Operations Officer Darrin Duhe, Finance Director Grant Dussom, Wastewater Director David deGeneres, Planning & Zoning Director Michael Albert, Planning & Zoning Senior Planner, Chris Welker, Public Information Office, Blaine Faucheux, and Michelle Impastato, Council Secretary

Councilmember Michael A. Mobley arrived in the meeting.

MATTERS BEFORE COMMITTEE

St. Charles Parish Page 1

2024-0214

Updates to the site plan approval process as set forth in the proposed Highway 90 Corridor Overlay Zone and related updates to Code Enforcement through Chapter 16 and Appendix A of the St. Charles Parish Code of Ordinances.

Sponsors: Mr. Jewell and Department of Planning & Zoning

Councilmember Bob Fisher Announced a Change in Tonights Agenda. Remove from Discussion Code of Ordinances Section 16.1 and Article II. Administration, Planning & Zoning and Legal have asked for a little more time.

Report: Michael Albert, Planning & Zoning Director

Councilmember Walter Pilié arrived in the meeting.

Opened Public Hearing No Public Comment Closed Public Hearing

Council Discussion

Councilmember Bob Fisher spoke on the matter.

Michael Albert spoke on the matter.

No other Council Discussion.

Discussed.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Councilmember deBruler, seconded by Councilmember Comardelle, to adjourn the meeting at approximately 5:07 pm. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yea: 9 - Mobley, Fonseca, Wilson, Skiba, Pilié, Comardelle, O'Daniels, Fisher and deBruler

Nay: 0

ATTEST:			
	Bob Fisher		

Committee Chairman

St. Charles Parish Page 2